316 West 53rd Street New York, NY 10019  Local: (212) 582-3505
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS BY RICHARD
Local New York, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (95 reviews)
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Richard and his employee went to great lengths to deliver floral arrangements to a friend and her daughter after I made a mistake and neglected to supply them with an apartment number. I will definitely use Flowers by Richard the next time I have a need in NYC.
Date: Mar 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Richard created a couple spectacular arrangements for my daughter's Preview opening. He is very creative, friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. I have recommended him to my friends and family and will be ordering again from him very soon. Order from Flowers by Richard!!!
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I stumbled upon Flowers By Richard while looking for green roses, and I am so glad. Not only did he have the hard to find roses, the service provided was excellent. It is evident that both Richard and his staff are very passionate about their business. My new #1 florist for corporate orders. Thank you for being the best!
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

My search for a fabulous florist is over! Will never use anyone else again. My friend who received the flowers just emailed me a photo, absolutely gorgeous, thank you Richard.
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Could not have been more pleased by the quality product and service provided by Flowers By Richard. Found it extremely easy to order flowers on the user-friendly web site the night before my desired delivery date. At first the prices seemed high to me, but that was because I assumed that there would be an extra charge for delivery - there was not. The bouquet that arrived was NICER than the one in the photo on the web site! I am very grateful to Flowers By Richard for what was in every respect a fantastic experience.
Date: May 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I sent flowers to my Girlfriend in NY for her Birthday. She was very pleased and received many compliments on them. She sent me some pics and they were beautiful. They were also delivered at the perfect time (I was on the phone woth her when she received them). Great Job!!
Date: May 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I sent flowers to my Girlfriend in NY for her Birthday. She was very pleased and received many compliments on them. She sent me some pics and they were beautiful. They were also delivered at the perfect time (I was on the phone woth her when she received them). Great Job!!
Date: May 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I sent flowers to my Girlfriend in NY for her Birthday. She was very pleased and received many compliments on them. She sent me some pics and they were beautiful. They were also delivered at the perfect time (I was on the phone woth her when she received them). Great Job!!
Date: Mar 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The freshest the nicest arrangement of flowers I've ever received have been from Flowers By Richard wonderful wonderful guys to work with professional friendly caring and giving great florist keep up the good work you guys are really great simply the BEST
Date: Jan 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you so much for delivering the flowers I ordered for my daughter in law in the midst of the worst snow storm ever in New York! She was so delighted to receive the flowers from the concierge in her building knowing that somebody braved the storm to see that she got them Now that's what I call service! Thank you!
Date: Jan 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I sent flowers to my husband on a whim to brighten his day, choosing one of the beautiful winter arrangements. I was first pleased because there was no delivery fee within Manhattan, but blown away when they arrived within 2 hours! He said they were beautiful, and I can't wait to see them when I get home tonight! Thank you for making his day, Flowers by Richard!
Date: Jan 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Stunning plants; fast delivery. A+++++
Date: Oct 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I placed my order on line, choosing an arrangement pictured on the site. Honest to goodness! My selection was sent within the hour! It was fresh and lovely! Thank you for your service!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Per recipient's response: the flowers were very fresh and with large Casablanca blooms emerging. They were not too young to enjoy over a week stay in NYC. I would recommend this florist. I would request larger stem length per future orders - but no deal breaker, I didn't ask. I feel certain that this florist would accommodate such requests. May I add that this recipient is accustomed to the best of the best and routinely has bouquets thrrought the home. Per fine scrutiny I offer an excellent review per the recipient's review. It seems that you all have a good shop.
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Per recipient's response: the flowers were very fresh and with large Casablanca blooms emerging. They were not too young to enjoy over a week stay in NYC. I would recommend this florist. I would request larger stem length per future orders - but no deal breaker, I didn't ask. I feel certain that this florist would accommodate such requests.
Date: Sep 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful, and the delivery person was extremely patient for the recipient to arrive in the lobby, even after numerous missed calls and a voicemail. Thank you for making our day!
Date: Aug 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SE

Offered a bouquet of fresh flowers to my gf while staying in New York for a couple of days.Needless to stay that she adored them!
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My girlfriend was in NYC for two weeks doing school work. While she was gone, I pissed her off one day because I tend to do that. However, I had a bouquet of flowers delivered to her hotel and she loved them and she wasn't mad at me anymore. Thank you Flowers By Richard. You guys are great and I would recommend you to anyone.
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I had these sent to my girlfriend in Times Square and she was thrilled. All of her coworkers stopped over to see them. Very pleased with the service and product. Thank you!
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Gorgeous flowers. Very happy with the service! Will order from again.
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

WOW! Absolutely Amazing!!!! The flowers are gorgeous! I will definitely be using Flowers by Richard every time I need to send out flowers. Beyond what I expected and hope for. Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MS

The flowers were beautiful and delivered in a timely manner!
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

Staff is absolutely wonderful, and patient. I give 100 stars :-) they are the best. thank you so much for all you did for me with your beautiful flowers!!!
Date: Feb 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WI

Customer service was fabulous.. staff is friendly, respectful and very helpful. Flowers by Richard is my go to florist in NYC!!
Date: Jan 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

They had an arrangement that suited the season very well, which is important for me and the recipient of the flowers. It was gorgeous and delivered on time.
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NE

This is a great considerate group, who's product is outstanding. My niece was in a terrible accident in NY, and they called daily to see when she got out of ICU before delivering the flowers. Thanks for the attention to detail.
Date: Sep 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I placed an order at 2:31 PM this afternoon from online in Maryland, and a perfectly beautiful arrangement was delivered to its destination at 4:15 PM the same afternoon. The recipient was thrilled with the arrangement, and I am thrilled with the service! I don't know Richard, but he will definitely be my go to guy for "the fastest free same day free flower delivery in NYC!"
Date: Sep 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Had a momentous birthday to commemorate for a very elegant lady. Richard was wonderful in figuring out an understated but truly classy floral statement. We selected a single, perfect white orchid in an Asian motif setting with a trellis and other lovely, fun stuff. Not only was it delivered on time, but he called me (I'm in Florida) to let me know that the recipient signed for the delivery and at what time....because he knew that I was excited for her to get this token of love on her day. Will be using you again and again. I feel that I received very good value for what was spent.
Date: Aug 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

What!!!!! I ordered something special..... never delivered!!!!! soooo upset!!!!! you had all our info......... calling you tomorrow
Date: Jun 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

My parents ordered flowers for our 1st wedding anniver. Request: flowers like my wedding bouquet--pink peonies, sunset roses, greenery, teal ribbon. It looked just like my bouquet. Beautiful! All requests fulfilled. Arrived on Fri. by Sun. the peonies were losing petals. I called Richard after the w.e.--he immediately said he would send another. Explained peony season had just passed + they’re fragile. Stunning roses arrived shortly after. Wonderful service+so generous. Richard is a delight to do business w. We’ll be calling him next time we send flowers. Thank you!
Date: Jun 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We ordered a flower arrangement for our daughter and son-in law's first wedding anniversary matching the theme she had at the wedding. The flowers were perfect, an exact match, as were the timing and service. We couldn't recommend Richard's more highly.
Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Richard was asked to prepare an elegant arrangement, to my exacting specifications, for a very special one-night-only performance at Avery Fisher Hall. The flowers were STUNNING! and exactly right. Best of all, I got to take the arrangement home with me, and they were very-well complimented on the subway ride home. THANKS so much, Richard for an excellent job!
Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Richard was asked to arrange a huge bouquet of 100 long stem roses and 3 boutonnieres and deliver it all to Carnegie Hall on a Saturday evening. It was absolutely stunning and the recipients were extremely happy and pleased with how beautiful it was! Richard and Mike were so helpful and accommodating and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with some special requests that we had. They have my sincere gratitude and I would HIGHLY recommend them for any of your floral needs! Thanks again Richard and Mike!
Date: Nov 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers by Richard is absolutely AMAZING florist! Richard did flowers for my wedding and the flowers were gorgeous!!! He exceeded my expectations and I couldn't have been happier on my wedding day. When I walked into the room where I was getting ready I nearly got chills just looking at the bouquets. When I walked into the reception, the centerpieces were more than what I could have asked for. The colors were so vibrant and the pictures turned out even more amazing because of it. Richard was so easy to work with and made my whole wedding experience fantastic. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Date: Sep 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

We chose Richard because price was a big concern. He asked us what our budget was and worked within it, and when we changed the small tables for big ones, he didn't charge us more even though the bigger tables required bigger displays. He is a man of absolute integrity and trusting one's purveyors is of paramount importance when so much is at stake - our wedding, in this case. He kept prices low by suggesting we use what is in season. His aesthetic was spot on, and with guidance from us as to what kinds of flowers and colors we wanted came up with dazzling displays. I am sure that other florists could do similar work, but we hugely enjoyed working with this no-nonsense, no drama and eminently practical man. We have recommended him to 2 other couples who used him and were very satisfied.
Date: Jan 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received a bouquet of a dozen roses, pussywillows and wax fillers arranged by Flowers By Richard. It was by far the most beautiful arrangement I have seen and although I work at a top tier law firm, everyone on the floor equally admired the wonderful craftmanship and display. In addition to loving the arrangement, I am thoroughly impressed by the customer service I received. I truly appreciate Stephanie and her colleagues.
Date: Nov 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Superb Service ! Every time I called in , they really have it a "customer first" service , friendly and helpful ! Wonderful in this day and age, it is the little courtesies that matter so much and make such a difference ! Thank you !
Date: Oct 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

Impressive response on the phone. I called up at closing time on Saturday and was able to put in the order for my customized roses to be delivered on Sunday. Even promised to send me a picture of the arrangement by Monday. If its New York Florist you want he is the guy!
Date: Aug 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The website is super-easy to use, the selection is excellent, and the arrangements are beautiful. The free delivery within Manhattan is a definite plus. I ordered flowers for my friend's birthday as a surprise and they were delivered on time and in great shape. Flowers by Richard even kept my surprise intact by not divulging my information when my friend called in to inquire on the sender. Smart people, great service!
Date: May 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SK

I'm not easily impressed. . . but that's impresnsig me! :)
Date: Mar 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered a flower arrangement for my mother's birthday and my mom was delighted! She sent me pictures of the arrangement right away. It was beautiful! Richard designed exactly what I requested. It is hard to find a high quality florist, especially because I live out of state. I have finally found the best florist shop in NYC. From now on, I will only order from them. Richard was professional and the service I received was amazing. This is a top notch florist that provides extravagant flowers at reasonable prices.
Date: Mar 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered a flower arrangement for my mother's birthday and my mom was delighted! She sent me pictures of the arrangement right away. It was beautiful! Richard designed exactly what I requested. It is hard to find a high quality florist, especially because I live out of state. I have finally found the best florist shop in NYC. From now on, I will only order my flower arrangements them Richard was professional and the service I received was amazing. This is a top notch florist that provides extravagant bouquets at reasonable prices.
Date: Oct 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

last few days our class held a similar discussion on this topic and you show something we have not covered yet, appreciate that. - Kris
Date: Aug 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Perfect arrangement - thank you! Only thing is it would be good if they came with the flower food packets to help preserve them. Really great though!
Date: Aug 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

very happy with the ease of ordering and the quality of the arrangement will use services again
Date: Aug 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were just beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered flowers at the last minute for my daughters birthday. They were able to deliver them and they were absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Flowers by Richard was very easy to do business with and I will use them again.
Date: Aug 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very pleased with my flowers from Flowers By Richard. They were on-time and the arrangement was beautiful. It would have been nice if they included a packet of preservatives for the water.
Date: Aug 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were lovely, and on time. I didn't seem them being across country, but the person who did get them loved them!
Date: Aug 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Arrangement was beautiful but the flowers did not last long. They came on Thursday and by Saturday morning the roses were completely drooped over.
Date: Aug 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Aug 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Service was excellent...flowers delivered as promised in lovely form.
Date: Aug 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful but I got back to my room late after working all day and then checked out early the next morning so unfortunately the maids probably got to enjoy them more than me!!
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Straight-forward, easy to use website, called and received confirmation of delivery. Great service.
Date: Aug 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was so pleased with my order from Flower's By Richards...I had to order flowers for next day delivery, which was a Saturday and it was easy as pie. Thank you for the excellent customer service and the flowers were gorgeous.
Date: Aug 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Service was EXCELLENT! Very pleasant and professional - right on the money - would not hesitate to call on Flowers by Richard again. Thank you!
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was directed to you as being "upscale, and better than 800 FLOWERS (who frankly I've been pleased with). You met the expectations, so Thank You!
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lovely, thank you!!
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Dec 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received the flowers and was not satisfied, Richard sent New ones ASAP. Great Treatment to customers and for the business. Very Happy with new flowers. Thank You Richard.
Date: Oct 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

FAB!!! My bridal flowers were lovely. Thank you for making my day so special :)
Date: Aug 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers you delivered to my daughter in the hospital were just beautiful and thanks for your timely delivery.
Date: Aug 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Richard is AMAZING!!! His service, quality, manner, and product excellence exceed what any other vendor could come near. He came through with shining colors. He made our wedding sparkle. Just enough color, elegance, and style. All flowers fresh and fragrant. PERFECT!! Product and service, value and pricing unbeatable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Hugs and kisses, Mari and John
Date: Jul 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

The best flower shop I've ever patronized. Quick delivery, fresh full bouquets. Keep up the good work!
Date: Jul 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers looked great, no complaints there. The price and selection was great, plus it arrived the day I wanted it to (a Monday which most other places will not do). The only down side was the delivery woman called my gf ahead of time to confirm which ruined any kind of surprise when she told my gf she was from Flowers by Richard. The only improvement would of been to of called me and I could of made sure she was around at the time of delivery. Aside from that I have nothing but praise
Date: Jul 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Received top-notch, personalized service. Highly recommend! Wonderful, seamless shopping experience. Thank you.
Date: Jul 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers almost won back the girl. But I don't think that was the flowers' fault.
Date: Jun 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Since I live in Austin, Texas, I ordered flowers online for my sister (it was her birthday) in NYC. She received beautiful a pinkish tulip arrangement and said that they were very beautiful. After visiting several floral shops, comparing prices, and reading the excellent reviews for Flowers by Richard, I decided to order from here. Reasonable prices and timely delivery, too!
Date: May 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AL

Thank you your excellent customer service. I live in Alabama.I send flowers to my mom in NYC and she is always so pleased. Thank you for having time to answer questions on the phone also and taking great care of your customers! I'll come by and say thanks in person one day when I'm back in the city. Thanks again!
Date: Mar 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Best customer service I've had by far. Flowers by Richard went out of their way to ensure fresh flowers were delivered even after an initial delivery went unreceived and was not at all their fault. Thank you so much for reaching out, and smiles were had by all. Amazing!
Date: Mar 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

I did not get to see them, but my daughter said they were very pretty and was pleased with them. Thanks.
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NM

I never actually saw the flowers, but I appreciated the selection on the website. They seemed tasteful and weren't too outrageously expensive. They arrived in time for our friend's wake. We were so sad we could not be there but grateful that there were no problems with sending her flowers. That would have been the last thing we needed at this time. Thanks again.
Date: Feb 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very nice website - quick and easy - nice they provide information on hospital address, etc.
Date: Oct 27, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NY

I recieved flowers from you and they were beautiful! They lasted more than a week and looked like the day i recieved them!
Date: Oct 16, 2008
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thanks for the delivery. Excellent price and service.

Awarded Best New York Florist

Voted # 1 Florist with Best Flowers serving New York City and surrounding area

The Fastest Flower Delivery to Manhattan and Triborough area

Your NYC Same Day Free Delivery Flower Shop 

Send Flowers Online for all Occasions in NY

Flower Delivery To New York, NY
See Delivery Areas